Posted by on Mar 11, 2017 in Blog | 0 comments

Hawaii Wedding Google Reviews

Hawaii Wedding and Vow Renewal has received 60  verified google reviews as of December  2017.  We are thrilled with the 4.8 score. These reviews are from confirmed customers ( with full names and their email addresses ) over the last year. We do 500 weddings and vow renewals a year on average and have been in business for 24 years on Maui. We have done over 8000 weddings and vow renewal on Maui.

Jill Redikop

2 weeks ago
They are wonderful. They took away the stress of planning a wedding, and made our process easy. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted and more. The location was perfect. Kevin was professional and added a wonderful sense of humor. He was easy to work with and made our wedding an occasion to remember. The flowers were gorgeous. The photographs were perfect. For planning a destination wedding, they are the place to go to for everything. They will make your wedding memorable.

Response from the owner 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much Jill. We really appreciate your thought-out review. Being in the wedding business on Maui for well over 20 years has taught us how to make it perfect, and for us to enjoy the experience as much as our customers.

MAHALO,

Kevin, Kristina, Larry, Sara and staff

Kristy Lloyd-Hendrix

3 weeks ago

We had a truly wonderful experience with Kevin and Hawaii Wedding and Vow Renewal.

With just a few phone calls and emails we were all set to make our dream of a special Hawaiian wedding come true. Kevin played the roles of both minister and photographer and did an outstanding job at both! He had our digital photos uploaded to Dropbox for us within 24 hours.

Thank you to the entire team for making our visions visible and for making our dreams a reality!

Vivian Afonso

3 months ago
We are truly glad we chose Hawaii Wedding for our vow renewal ceremony. The whole process from booking to the ceremony itself was very smooth and they were very accommodating and helpful. The Hawaiian ceremony was beautiful and both my husband and I couldn’t hold back the tears. I’m also very happy we decided to go with the video and photo package. The video turned out absolutely amazing (thank you SO much Brian), in our case it was just the 2 of us on Maui and this way family could be a part of the moment too. We are truly grateful for Kevin, Kristina and Brian! They are warm caring people that made our special day come true just like we had imagined! THANK YOU!!
4 months ago
A job well done! This was a renewal for us (10 year) but just as precious because we never had a “real” wedding. Everything was perfect. The Hawaiian ceremony was exactly what I wanted. The beach was beautiful and my pictures I will cherish forever. I was really touched by the ukulele player’s rendition of “Thinking Out Loud.” Perfect, perfect, perfect – professional and kind as well. Thanks for everything.

Steph Lewis

6 months ago
Hawaii Weddings made our big day better than we imagined. They effectively eliminated typical wedding stresses. My husband and I didn’t fight over wedding preparations and were able to kick back, relax, become closer and enjoy the experience. As it should be when planning to join your life with another. The spot was beautiful, the Hawaiian ceremony was magical, and flower decor was lovely. We made the right choice with using this business that was so organized and attentive. We’ll remember that special day always and we look forward to vow renewals at the same spot with Hawaii Weddings.

Noleen Foehn

3 months ago
We celebrated 47 years of marriage with a beautiful Hawaiian spiritual service. What a wonderful experience, we were delayed from Australia but Kristina was able to transfer our ceremony to the next day. it was beautiful Gammy our celebrant made it so special it is a day Hans and I will treasure forever, we were lucky to have 7 of our 8 children also present. Maholo!

Response from the owner 3 months ago

Aloha Noleen,

7 out of 8 Kids attending is amazing! We were honored to have been a part of celebrating 47 years of marriage, wow.!

Mahalo Mahalos to you and your lucky family.

Larry, Kristina, Gammy and staff

Renee Gadson

2 months ago
We celebrated 25 years of marriage in a beautiful cove in Maui. Rev. Kevin made our day very special. I highly recommend Hawaii Wedding and Vow Renewal. They made the process easy. The photo shoot was simply amazing.

Daniel Regan

a month ago
STUNNING!!! Rev. Kevin was amazing. The ceremony, the location/beach, the sunset, the pictures…all perfect. Our 20th renewal ceremony was priceless. Thank you.

Melissa Kowitz

2 months ago
We had a phenomenal ceremony!! It meant so much to be in Maui with all our friends to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The pictures we received were WONDERFUL! A memory we will never forget!!

Jalyce Kole

5 months ago
If you are looking for a stress free wedding experience in Hawaii, look no further. Hawaii weddings made our planning process virtually stress-free and everything we dreamed of plus more. They took care of every detail and customized our wedding to exactly what we wanted with ease. Kevin, Kristina and their team are professional, down to earth and honest people. Photography, music, location, hair/makeup appointments, flowers, etc. was flawless.
We are so thrilled to say Hawaii weddings did a fantastic job!!

Response from the owner5 months ago

Thanks so much. We sincerely appreciate your comments.

MAHALO!

The Hawaii Wedding Team

Valerie Weiser

3 months ago
Aloha to you all. The ceremony was everything we could have wanted it to be. Kevin was great. He was patient and kind and had a very warm personality. The location was perfect as well as the pictures. Mahalo for everything!

Response from the owner3 months ago

Aloha Valerie,

Thanks so much for the kind words. We are glad you liked the location for the ceremony and the pro photos. We do know the best spots. 🙂
Come back!

MAHALO,

Kevin, Kristina and staff

H. Gordon Langford

2 months ago

Hawaii Weddings did an outstanding job taking care of our wedding needs. My wife and I renewed our vows in Maui and we couldn’t be happier with the service provided. The entire staff made the process from booking the ceremony to the ceremony itself very easy. They were accommodating and all we had to do was show up.

We renewed our vows on the beach in Wailea with Kristina officiating the ceremony. Kristina made the ceremony, especially the Hawaiian flavor, feel very personal. It was the first time our boys had been to Hawaii and they still talk about what a great time they had and how much they enjoyed our vow renewal ceremony. My wife Leila and I would recommend Hawaii Wedding and Vow Renewal to anyone looking to have a personalized wedding experience. MAHALO Nui Loa!

Ellen Shea

6 months ago
Beautiful vow renewal. It was barefoot and casual as we wanted, and we couldn’t have ordered a more perfect sunset. Having Tim on ukulele was an added bonus too. Tasteful and meaningful all around.

Maria Wasley-Valdez

10 months ago
We had a beautiful time in Maui. Our ceremony was gorgeous and all our friends and family that were there with us are still talking about it! We had such an amazing time and the planning process was so easy. Thank you for taking such good …More

Rosemarie Tibayan-Hickey

7 months ago
Was thoroughly surprised by our 25th Wedding Renewal officiated by Kevin on July 9th . It was more than I could have imagined. Not only was Kevin very attentive to our wishes, he was also so accommodating to the large number of wedding …More

Response from the owner7 months ago

Thanks so much. It was my pleasure . Many couples come to Maui to renew vows or get married and I love my “job” . Come again for your 30th!

Regards,
Kevin and staff

Justin Lowrie

6 months ago
We renewed our vows (10 years) and had a simple ceremony on Baby Beach. It was very relaxed and turned out great. Very nice ceremony. Thank you!

Johnna Filiash

a year ago
We had an exceptional experience with Hawaii Wedding!! They took very good care of us! Being from New York, they made the planning of this special event seamlessly and so very easy! They set up all the necessary appointments needed for the marriage license and couldn’t have possibly done anything else for our event to go well!! Everyone in the office was always very responsive to our questions and made us feel very well taken care of!! Rev Kevin is amazing!! We wouldn’t want anyone else to marry us! He has a very calming presence about himself and provided wonderful suggestions for us to capture our special day. Thank you so very much for making this event so very very memorable and special for us!!

Bernd Wintermeyer

9 months ago
We contacted Hawaii Wedding from Germany by e-mail. All our questions were rapidly answered, anything went perfectly well. Kristina was our main organizer and she did an awesome job. She also was our officiate at our vow renewal and she made it a very special and exiting event for us. Po’olenalena Beach is a terrific spot. Sara as our photographer was fantastic, we had a good connection and the photos are fantastic, too. Thank you very very much! We’ll never forget!

Response from the owner9 months ago

Thanks so much. We do over 600 weddings and vow renewals a year on Maui Hawww, and many international couples come here. as it is easy. Most countries recognize marriages from Hawaii and we are more than happy to communicate via email to ensure a perfect wedding. Please come again for your 5th or10th vow renewal,celebration in Paradise.

Lauren Aragon

10 months ago
Working with Hawaii Wedding was amazing! They made our wedding day a day to remember. The beach was picture perfect and the rose petal isle was just beautiful! The photos came out GREAT! As Rev Kevin said “Today set the tone for the rest of your marriage” and our wedding day thanks to Hawaii Wedding was PERFECT!

Response from the owner9 months ago

Thanks so much Lauren. I am glad you are happy with your pictures. I love capturing the moment and with you guys that job was easy as you are full of love for each other. Come back some day!

Kevin

Megan Thompson

9 months ago
We had our destination wedding on 5/16/16. I will never forget how wonderful our ceremony was! Kevin and Kristina made our day absolutely incredible! The flower circle and Hawaiian Ceremony was the way to go! Kristina did a tremendous job during the ceremony and Kevin was phenomenal taking our photos. They were so thoughtful and organized. Everything turned out perfect. They truly made our day so special and we will never forget. Thank you guys!! 🙂

Greg Shehan

7 months ago
The ceremony was great and we couldn’t have asked for a better location for our wedding. It was nice to get the pictures quickly too so that we could send them along to friends and family. Everything met our expectations.

Response from the owner 7 months ago

Thanks so much Greg. Please come back some day to visit, and re-new your vows on your anniversary too! 🙂

Deidre Lotecki

10 months ago
Everyone at Hawaii Wedding was amazing! The booking and organizing process was simple and easy and our wedding went perfectly! They took care of everything and all we had to do was show up, it was wonderful! I can’t say enough good things, our wedding was perfect, I highly recommend Hawaii Wedding!

Response from the owner10 months ago

Thank you for your nice note. We have planned over 6000 wedding on Maui since 1994, and what you say is true. We take out all the worry and concerns and all you have to do is show up ( on time) : )

Please come back for your 5th or 10th wedding anniversary for a romantic vow renewal ceremony at sunset on a secluded beach on Maui, ( NOTE: CNN just said yesterday that Maui has been selected as the world’s best island surpassing all the Greek Isles and Jamaica!

Jeff Cromar

10 months ago
Just a note to say thank you for the ceremony you performed yesterday for Suzanne and me on the beach. Our family is a mixture of Jews, Mormons, and Catholics. The service you performed was right on point and everyone appreciated that it …More

Response from the owner9 months ago

Aloha Jeff,

Thank you for your comments. We do have couples and families of mixed faiths and this has been something we respect and try to accommodate. The beach you used has been our favorite for over 22 years now of coordinating weddings and we are sure you will treasure and remember your Maui wedding for the rest of your life.

Debra McNeish

10 months ago
Planning our destination wedding could not have been any easier!! Kristina was extremely knowledgable, organized, and professional. We also had some subsequent changes to our plans which were handled flawlessly. Kevin’s pictures captured …More

Lori Halsey

7 months ago
We LOVED our vow renewal with Hawaii weddings! We had a lovely ceremony on the most beautiful beach at sunset. It was so memorable for my husband and I, our 4 children and our 2 guests. The pictures are AMAZING and i could not be happier!! …More

Response from the owner7 months ago

Thanks for much Lori. You are right, Sarentos is the best to go to after the ceremony. It’s our favorite restaurant on Maui.

Mark S

7 months ago

My wife and I renewed our vows on 6/23/16 and couldn’t be happier.

It was our 25th anniversary and my wife said the 15-30 minute ceremony was …More

Response from the owner7 months ago

Thanks so much Mark. It was my pleasure to make the event a memorable one for you and your better half. Please come back for your 50th anniversary ( or hopefully sooner)

Best regards in Life,
Kevin

Jessica DeForest

a year ago
The whole team at Hawaii Weddings made our special day nothing short of amazing! They were super helpful and thorough and really made sure all of the details were perfect! And the photos that Kevin captured were beautiful and I’m so excited …More

Response from the ownera year ago

Aloha Jess,

It was great making your day perfect. We love doing this and are happy for you. We have coordinated over 7000 weddings and vow renewals since 1994 on Maui. A BIG Mahalo to you guys!

Mich Miche